Connect with us


The Best FIFA Football Awards

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 were held on 9 January 2017 in Zurich, Switzerland. The Best FIFA Football Awards are the annual recognitions awarded by FIFA to several individuals across different categories, including: Best eleven players of the year, known as FIFPro World XI (awards goalkeeper, defenders, midfielders, strikers), FIFA World Coach of the Year for men’s and for women’s football, best female player of the year, best male player of the year, and best goal of the year (known as FIFA Puskás Award).  Here they are;

The Best FIFA Men’s Player: Cristiano Ronaldo
The Best FIFA Women’s Player: Carli Lloyd
The Best FIFA Men’s Coach: Claudio Ranieri
The Best FIFA Women’s Coach: Silvia Neid
Fair Play Award: Dr Carlos de La Cuesta

FIFA FIFPro World 11
Manuel Neuer
Dani Alves
Gerard Pique
Sergio Ramos
Luka Modric
Toni Kroos
Andres Iniesta
Lionel Messi
Luis Suarez
Cristiano Ronaldo.

Continue Reading


Senior & U-20 women name final squads

Botswana women’s senior national team coach Jacqueline Gaboinelwe, and women’s under-20 national team coach Taphaphiwa Gaebolae have both named their final squad to compete at the 2019 COSAFA championships in Port-Elizabeth South Africa.

The women’s national team has been drawn in group Zambia, Namibia and Mauritius. They will play from July 31 – August 11.

The under-20 has been drawn in group B alongside Eswatini, Tanzania and Zambia. They will play from August 1-11.

The two teams are in the camp until they depart for Port-Elizabeth on the 28th July 2019

Women’s senior national team squad

Women’s U-20 national team squad

Continue Reading