Connect with us


Diamond Zebras face South Africa

Diamond Zebras will today 1730hrs face the tournament host South Africa at Moruleng stadium. Coach George Mogopodi has made one change to his starting 11 from the defeat against Lesotho. Tshepo Malegase will start in place of Thato Mogorosi.

Line Up:

1. Tumisang Selolwane
2. Goitseone Legopelo
3. Thatayaone Dithokwe
4. Thato Kebue (captain)
5. Gape Mohutsiwa
6. Michael Tinye
12. Kitso Mangolo
10. Ronaldo Fortune
11. Tiroyaone Maome
8. Tshepo Malegase
18. Mothusi Cooper

17. Mpho Kgomo
19. Ocean Lottering
13. Nzibi Bale
14. Alford Velaphi
15. Thato Mogorosi
9. Aobakwe Tshobo
7. Leago Maswena
16. Isaac Moyo

Continue Reading


Senior & U-20 women name final squads

Botswana women’s senior national team coach Jacqueline Gaboinelwe, and women’s under-20 national team coach Taphaphiwa Gaebolae have both named their final squad to compete at the 2019 COSAFA championships in Port-Elizabeth South Africa.

The women’s national team has been drawn in group Zambia, Namibia and Mauritius. They will play from July 31 – August 11.

The under-20 has been drawn in group B alongside Eswatini, Tanzania and Zambia. They will play from August 1-11.

The two teams are in the camp until they depart for Port-Elizabeth on the 28th July 2019

Women’s senior national team squad

Women’s U-20 national team squad

Continue Reading