Connect with us


๐—–๐—ข๐—ฆ๐—”๐—™๐—” ๐—–๐—จ๐—ฃ ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฎ ๐——๐—ฅ๐—”๐—ช ๐—ฃ๐—ฅ๐—ข๐—–๐—˜๐——๐—จ๐—ฅ๐—˜๐—ฆ ๐—™๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐—บ๐—ฎ๐˜ ๐—ผ๐—ณ ๐—ง๐—ผ๐˜‚๐—ฟ๐—ป๐—ฎ๐—บ๐—ฒ๐—ป๐˜

14 countries split into 2 groups:
โžข 8 Lower ranked teams as per the latest CAF Rankings
โžข 6 Top ranked teams as per the latest CAF Rankings
There are two phases of the competition:
Phase 1:
โžข 8 teams compete in Phase 1, divided into 2 Groups of 4
teams each.
โžข Top 4 ranked teams from the 8 are seeded in Groups A &
B (Malawi; Angola; Comoros; Lesotho).
โžข Winner of each group advances to the Quarter-Final
Phase 2:
โžข 6 Top ranked teams are joined by the 2 winners of Phase
1 in the Quarter-Final Round.
โžข Seeding of the top 4 teams according to rankings
(Senegal; South Africa; Zambia; Madagascar).
โžข Winners of the 4 QF matches advance to the Semi-Final
round and ultimately to the 3rd/4th Classification or Final.
โžข Losers of the 4 QF matches advance to the Plate Semi- Final round.
โžข Winners of these 2 matches advance to the Plate Final.
Draw Procedure:
1. Draw commences for Phase 1 with 4 seeded teams (Malawi; Angola; Comoros; Lesotho) being placed in Pot 1 and the remaining 4 teams in the Pot 2 (Botswana; Eswatini; Mauritius; Seychelles)
2. The first ball drawn out of Pot 1 becomes the seed for Group A and the second ball drawn out is the seed for Group B. The remaining two balls in Pot 1 are drawn for positions A2 & B2.
3. We continue by drawing balls out of Pot 2 to populate the remaining positions (A3; B3; A4; B4)
4. This completes the draw for Phase 1 of the competition.
*MC talks through the Group Round results whilst the Draw Master prepares the balls for the Phase 2 draw.
5. The draw then commences for Phase 2.
6. We now have 6 new seeded teams and 2 teams which will be read as โ€œWinner Group Aโ€ and โ€œWinner Group Bโ€
7. The 4 seeded Phase 2 teams go into Pot 1 and the 2 unseeded teams and the 2 Group round winners go into Pot 2.
8. The fixtures for Phase 2 – QF are established by drawing alternately from Pot 1 (Senegal; South Africa; Zambia; Madagascar) followed by Pot 2 (Namibia;
Mozambique; Winner Group A; Winner Group B) until all 4 fixtures are populated.
9. This completes the draw.


Nthoiwa Is the First Local FIFA-Accredited Soccer Agent

Moran Nthoiwa has become the first and only FIFA playerโ€™s agent according to FIFA’s new rules in Botswana to be accredited/granted a new FIFA regulations license.
Mr. Nthoiwa has been accepted by the Botswana Football Association (BFA) to sit for the FIFA playerโ€™s agent examination. As part of the new FIFA Football Agent Regulations, agents must have a license to practice and this comes after one passes the exam.
We look forward to watching your continued rise to the top of the field. CONGRATULATIONS

Continue Reading