Connect with us


Induction of the BFA electoral committee

In accordance with the Botswana Football Association Constitution and electoral code an electoral committee has been established.

The committee is headed by Mr Moemedi Letina and members will be Ms Neo Thebe, Mr Thebeyame Tsimako, Mr Alfred Mokone and the General Secretary Mfolo Mfolo as an Ex officio member .

The committee was today (Tuesday 4th February 2020) inducted on all tasks relating to the organisation, running, and supervising the elective general assembly elections, by FIFA consultant Ashford Mamelodi.

Continue Reading


Delegation visit Zebras Legend Mosimanegape “Twizer” Ramohibidu

Botswana Football Association President Mr Maclean Letshwiti together with the Minister of Youth Empowerment, Sport and Culture Development Mr Tumiso Rakgare as well as the Member of the Parliament for Mmathethe-Molapowabojang Dr Edwin Dikoloti paid a visit to the Zebras Legend Mosimanegape “Twizer” Ramohibidu this morning.

The delegation donated a total of P7000; P2500 from the BFA President, P2000 from the Minister and P2500 from the MP. The donation is to assist the former Zebras and Satmos FC fullback to get by in the difficult times of COVID19.

The BFA President urged the Ministry to consider the development of policies that help former athletes to establish life after sports.


Continue Reading